Help

**CANCELLED Moving Beyond Burnout: The Continuum of Compassion Fatigue and How to Best Support Staff**

< Back

In order to register for this event, you must first be a registered user.
Click here to login if you are already a registered user.
Last Date to Register: 4/23/2024 11:59 PM
Last Date to Cancel: 4/23/2024 11:59 PM
Agency: Metro ECSU
Agency Contact: Bianca Virnig
Agency Assistant: Blia Xiong 612-638-1529
Location: BrightWorks
2 Pine Tree Drive, Suite 101
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Facility: BrightWorks
Date/Time:
4/25/2024 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Price: $270.00

Moving Beyond Burnout: The Continuum of Compassion Fatigue and How to Best Support Staff

This 6-hour workshop will focus on defining compassion fatigue and what that means for people working in the helping profession. Language and practical strategies will be given to combat compassion fatigue as well as proactively prevent compassion fatigue.Together we will uncover and define secondary and vicarious trauma as well as gain understanding on how both impact our bodies, brains, and wellbeing.

Registration Fee: Member- $220.00 per person Non-Member- $270.00

Lunch and snacks will be provided. 

6 CEUs will be available after completion of course.

Cancellation: You can cancel your own registration for an event before the cancellation deadline. (Please check the event information for specific cancellation details.) If the event has a fee, refunds are possible only if cancellation is prior to the deadline. If you do not attend and do not cancel prior to an event, you are still responsible for payment and will be billed.

Special Accommodations: Please alert BrightWorks 2-3 weeks prior to the workshop/event if you need special accommodations, including sign language interpreters. (BrightWorks requires a notice of 2 business days to cancel a sign language interpreter. If you fail to cancel, we reserve the right to bill your school/district for this expense.) Update your profile as needed. Special accommodations are not included with each registration, but are stored in your profile until you make changes.